Post-Blackout Thoughts

The blackout last night had done me real good. I have the chance to be in bed early than the usual. Shall I say, it was even too early, in fact! The blackout started at around 7:00 in the evening and there’s nothing left to do but have an early dinner. And oh, I have to cancel my online classes, too. 

The candlelit dinner proves to be amazing. And we get a chance to tell a lot of stories after dinner. The hard thing came in when the candles got all melted and I really have to lie in bed. It was still 8pm and I don’t feel any sleepy at all. And so there I was, trying to put on some music in my phone and fidgeting in bed the whole time. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

